Blessed by Creativity

Standard

One of my goals is to create more joy in the world.  When a painting makes someone smile in the morning, and they go off to work with a better attitude or when my writing can inspire a person towards a more meaningful life, that’s when I feel that I’m fulfilling my mission.

By increasing the joy, beauty, spirituality and awareness in the world I can make it a better place.  The focus of my creativity is to remind people of their connection to each other and to Spirit.  So I am embarking on the adventure of a blog to share this creative spirit with a wider audience, hoping it becomes like a flame lighting the candles of others’ creativity.

Like the pre-Raphaelite artist, William Morris said, “… I determined to do no less than to transform the world with Beauty.  If I have succeeded in some small way, if only in one small corner of the world, amongst the men and women I love, then I shall count myself blessed, and blessed, and blessed…”

A pouring forth from the heart.

A pouring forth from the heart.

3 thoughts on “Blessed by Creativity

  1. Judy Lowrance

    You certainly have added beauty and joy to my small corner of the world through your art and writing, and I thank you.

Leave a Reply

